Languages

Global menu

Cosmic Collisions / EXO

English
Cosmic Collisions / EXO

Cosmic Collisions /
EXO

 

Cosmic Collisions

A radical change from our peaceful night sky, Cosmic Collisions presents the spectacular result of gravity pulling together planets, stars, and galaxies. These sometimes explosive encounters may have not only ended the age of the dinosaurs and gave birth to new stars,essential for life on Earth.

EXO

Are we alone in the Universe? As thousands of planets are being detected outside our solar system, can the discovery of life elsewhere be far off? Scientists are delving into this quest for knowledge of our origins, and the possible impact of finding extraterrestrial life.

 

Schedule from November 2 to December 21, 2018

French
Monday Closed
Tuesday 10 a.m., 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Thursday 10 a.m., 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Friday 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m., 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Sunday 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
English
Monday Closed
Tuesday Not available
Wednesday 11:30 a.m.
Thursday Not available
Friday 11:30 a.m.
Saturday Not available
Sunday 10 a.m.

 

Schedule from December 22, 2018 to January 6, 2019 - Holiday period

French
Saturday, December 22 10 a.m., 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 23 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Monday, December 24 Closed
Tuesday, December 25 Closed
Wednesday, December 26 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 27 10 a.m., 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Friday, December 28 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 29 10 a.m., 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 30 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Monday, December 31 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 1st 10 a.m., 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 2 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 3 10 a.m., 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Friday, January 4 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 5 10 a.m., 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, January 6 1 p.m. & 5:30 p.m.
English
Saturday, December 22 Not available
Sunday, December 23 10 a.m.
Monday, December 24 Closed
Tuesday, December 25 Closed
Wednesday, December 26 10 a.m.
Thursday, December 27 Not available
Friday, December 28 10 a.m.
Saturday, December 29 Not available
Sunday, December 30 10 a.m.
Monday, December 31 10 a.m.
Tuesday, January 1st Not available
Wednesday, January 2 10 a.m.
Thursday, January 3 Not available
Friday, January 4 10 a.m.
Saturday, January 5 Not available
Sunday, January 6 10 a.m.

 

Please note that the Planétarium Rio Tinto Alcan is closed on Mondays except December 31 and on December 24 and 25 for the holiday season.

Add this

Share this page